When You Think You Suck

Can you believe there have been times when I wrote a more or less complete blog post, only to click delete instead of publish because of the negativity between my own two ears?

I didn’t think it (or I) was good enough. Fortunately, I’m getting progressively worse at doubting myself.

Listen to what you are telling yourself on a daily basis. I’m not talking about the things you believe on the deepest spiritual levels. Somewhere, deep down in your soul, you know you are the personification of divine beauty, balance, and brilliance. Still, you probably don’t consciously remind yourself of this everyday, therefore you’re bound to forget it.

Those who forget spend a good part of their time convincing themselves that they don’t have enough and haven’t done enough because they aren’t good enough, and that’s reality.

One solution is using a mantra. However you’d like to feel, just put it out there constantly. If you’d like to feel happy and healthy for a change, tell yourself “I feel happy, I feel healthy” 1000 times in the next 24 hours. If you say it 2 or 3 times then go back to business as usual, nothing will change. You have to focus on it–keep repeating it until it’s burned into your unconscious. Soon enough, you will be what ever you think. For better or worse, the universe will bend in your direction to bring your thoughts to reality. 

If I could do it for you, I would.

Leave a Reply

