Email Etiquette

I’m sending an email to a few hundred loved ones today. I noticed that at least 2 people in my contacts list have died this year, but I can’t bring myself to delete their info just yet.

Is there an accepted time line on these things? While I do believe that it’s possible to communicate with dead people, I do know said communication does not happen via Blackberry.

Still, I’m afraid someone will ask me something like, “what was Isaiah’s cell phone number? I need it because the last 4 digits were the combination to his safe….” and I will have insensitively deleted it.

In the 21st century, we’re writing the rules as we go, apparently.

I’ll give it a year.

One response to “Email Etiquette

  1. Wow,
    I am deeply saddened by your loss, I too loss a close friend this year and at times, I stand in front of my building awaiting for her to ride trough. It took me awhile, to come to term that she was gone, at times it’s as tough she was still here. I still have her web contact on my list and her phone number is still on my cell. I think our problem is trying to forget the times we had with them because of the pain we endure after they leave. I personally feel that you should keep the contact info, even if you don’t need it to open his fortune. Keep it and everytime you scroll pass it, I promise that you’ll still hear him whisper advice into your ears.

Leave a Reply

