49 State Qaurters

You know the quarters (U.S. currency) with different states on the tail side? I’ve been collecting those since 2003. My goal, of course, is to get all 50 states.

I got Hawaii at a restaurant this past Sunday. That makes 49. The only one I’m missing is Wisconsin. Wisconsin! I thought I had Wisconsin. It has an image of the state and a wheel of cheese. I have let many Wisconsin quarters pass thru my fingers thinking it was already securely in my collection, but no.

I’ll get my Wisconsin quarter soon enough, then my collection will be complete. If you want to mail me a WI quarter, send it to:

Seth Pickens
621 Degraw Street
Brooklyn, NY 11217

I can’t say how much that would mean to me. It’s not about the money. 50 quarters is only $12.50, though a complete collection may be worth slightly more than that. That’s nothing to sneeze at, but $12.50 will barely get you through the day in New York City. It’s about patriotism and building on a family legacy. Thank you for doing your part!

3 responses to “49 State Qaurters

Leave a Reply

