Free Money

Jesus said that people who have will be given more and have an abundance. But people who do not have, even the little they have will be taken away from them.

I’m reminded of this truth because I am finding more change on the streets than ever. As a general rule, I have found that the poorer a neighborhood is financially, the more likely there is to be all sorts of spare change on the ground.

The people with less money not only drop their change on the ground more, but perhaps are less likely to pick up a penny when they see it.

I very rarely walk past change without picking it up–even pennies. I’ve blogged before about how spare change can add up and really be useful. So pick it up when you see it, for your own good.  “That is money,” I can hear my father’s voice chiding.

He’s not broke, either.

Leave a Reply

