The Annoying Sound of Snow

Am I the only person in the world who ABSOLUTELY CAN’T STAND the squeaky, crunching sound that snow makes when you walk on it? It sounds like styrofoam, only worse. It makes my mouth water, but in a bad way.

I’ve spent most of my life in places with snowy winters, and I’ve never heard anyone else comment on this. Is it really just me?

2 responses to “The Annoying Sound of Snow

  1. LOL! We don’t get enough snow to complain about it, but my husband can’t stand the sound of styrofoam squeaking, so I see what you’re saying. I doubt he would complain about that sound in snow, even if we got more of it, because he loves snow.
    Let’s just be glad it doesn’t snow styrofoam! 😀

  2. I thought everyone reacted that way! I was walking in squeaky snow with my husband this morning and had to go back to the house after 50 yards because I was so nauseated by the sound. I was shocked that he didn’t feel the same way, and now searching on the internet I see that it’s not a common reaction.

Leave a Reply

