10 Years as an Alpha

On March 27, 1999, I crossed the burning sands and became an initiate of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Incorporated.

The last time I reminisced about my initiation on this blog, it caused a bit of a maelstrom online and off, and I had to soften my words in everyone’s best interest.

I’ve learned a lot in the last 11 years or so. I learned that I can memorize unbelievable amounts of information in a short period when I really have to. I’ve also learned that I can lose weight quickly if I drink only water and exercise everyday. I’ve also learned that raw eggs are just as unappetizing as they sound if not worse. And that hot sauce will eat away at human flesh if you let it sit there long enough. Also, you get out of a situation what you put in.

Those are just some random things I’ve discovered on the road of life. Doesn’t have much to do with becoming or being an Alpha, really.

Happy 10th anniversary to my line brothers, my sands, the men of The Intrepid 25: HOTEP. Remember, all we have is each other.

AAAAAAAAAAAA!

A-A-A-A-A-A-A!

Leave a Reply

