My 10 Favorite Palindromes

A palindrome is a word or phrase that is spelled the same forward and backwards. My father introduced me to them. I think his favorite was “a man, a plan, a canal, Panama” because of his love for early 20th century history. Anyway, here are a few that are about as fascinating as they get:

1. Are we not drawn onward, we few, drawn onward to new era?

2. Go hang a salami; I’m a lasagna hog.

3. Let O’Hara gain an inn in a Niagara hotel.

4. Lived on Decaf; faced no Devil.

5. Marge lets Norah see Sharon’s telegram.

6. So many dynamos!

7. Tarzan raised Desi Arnaz’ rat.

8. Was it a car or a cat I saw?

9. Won’t I panic in a pit now?

10. Yo, banana boy!

Can you come up with one?

From http://www.rinkworks.com/words/palindromes.shtml

Leave a Reply

