The Gravatar

When I was in seminary, I drew all kinds of things on 8.5″x11″  paper with colored pencils and a compass. Most of them have spiritual inspirations and implications. This one, Our Self Portrait, is an interpretation of the seven chakras: root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown.

If you’ve ever been punched in the solar plexus, you know that chakras are real. They are centers of nervous energy, sensitive to thoughts. That’s oversimplifying things, but perhaps I have inspired you to continue to research….


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s